Mass and Services

Selected Masses are livestreamed on http://www. sfarch.org/livestreams.
You can also watch on www.youtube.com/archdioceseofsanfrancisco/watch.

Please read and follow the latest protocols for visiting the Cathedral.

Normal Mass Schedule – Date to be determined.

Weekday Masses
7:30 a.m. – Chapel
12:10 p.m. – Main Cathedral

Saturday 
8:00 a.m. –Chapel
5:30 p.m. (Vigil Mass) – Organ and Cantor

Sunday Masses
7:30 a.m. – Organ and Cantor
9:00 a.m. (Gregorian Chant) – Schola Cantorum
11:00 a.m. – Cathedral Choir (Choir on vacation July and August)
1:00 p.m. (Español) – Coro Hispano

See below or call parish office for special schedule on
religious and federal holidays.

Confessions
Monday – Friday: 11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m – Suspended until further notice.
Saturday: 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
First Fridays: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

2020 Holidays Mass Schedule

Independence Day – OBSERVED Saturday, July 4 – 8:00 am ONLY
Assumption of Mary – Saturday, August 15 – 7:30/12:10/6:30 pm – NO VIGIL
Labor Day – Monday, September 7 – 8:00 am ONLY
Columbus Day – Monday, October 12 – 8:00 ONLY
All Saints’ Day – Sunday, November 1 – Regular Sunday Schedule – Vigil 5:30 pm Oct. 31
All Souls’ Day – Monday, November 2 – Regular Mass Schedule
Veterans’ Day – Tuesday, November 11 – 8:00 am ONLY
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 26 – 8:00 and 11:00 ONLY
Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 27 – 8:00 am ONLY
Immaculate Conception – Tuesday, December 8  – Mass 12:10 pm and 6:30 pm
Our Lady of Guadalupe/Cruzada Guadalupana – Saturday, December 5 – In additional to regular Mass: special Mass at 2:00 pm
Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 24 – Cathedral closed during the day.
Christmas Vigil – Thursday, December 24 – 5:30 pm Vigil Mass, 11:30 pm Caroling/12:00 am Midnight Mass
Christmas Day – Friday, December 25 – (No 7:30 am Mass) 9:00 am/11:00 am/1:00 pm – Cathedral closed after last Mass
New Year’s Eve – Thursday, December 31 – Regular Mass Schedule – No Evening Vigil Mass for the Holiday; Cathedral and Offices closed 1:00 pm
New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1 – 8:00 Mass ONLY – Feast of the Mother of God and Holy Day of Obligation; Cathedral closed 9:00 am; Offices and Gift Store Closed.