Clergy and Staff

Most Rev. Salvatore J. Cordileone
Ninth Archbishop of San Francisco

The Cathedral Clergy

Reverend Arturo Albano, Pastor and Rector
415-567-2020 Ext. 209

Reverend Lawrence Vadakkan, Parochial Vicar
415-567-2020 Ext. 208

Deacon R. Christoph Sandoval
415-567-2020 Ext. 203

Deacon Alex Madero
415-567-2020

Cathedral Sacristans
Stephen Unachukwu
415-567-2020 Ext. 212

Brian Castro
415-567-2020 Ext. 212

Ministry Contacts

Director of Liturgy and Christian Initiation
Doug Benbow
415-567-2020 Ext. 220
Email: dbenbow@stmarycathedralsf.org

Director of Music
Christoph Tietze
415-567-2020 Ext. 213
Email: tietze@stmarycathedralsf.org

Ministry to the Sick and Homebound/Grief Support
Deacon R. Christoph Sandoval
415-567-2020 Ext. 218
Email: csandoval@stmarycathedralsf.org

Wedding, Wedding Anniversary, Quinceañera Coordinator
Mimi Ruiz
415-567-2020 Ext. 254
Email: mruiz@stmarycathedralsf.org

Director of Docent Program
Mr. Doug Benbow
415-567-2020 Ext. 220
Email: dbenbow@stmarycathedralsf.org

The Cathedral Staff

Receptionist
Michael McKeon
415-567-2020 Ext. 200
Email: mmckeon@stmarycathedralsf.org

Weekend Receptionist
Marie Fernandez
415-567-2020 Ext. 200
Email: mfernandez@stmarycathedralsf.org

Payroll/Benefits Coordinator, Assistant to the Pastor
Janet Carrillo
415-567-2020 Ext. 215
Email: jcarrillo@stmarycathedralsf.org

Controller
Alisa Weber
415-567-2020 Ext. 202
Email: accounts@stmarycathedralsf.org

Development Department
Jolie Velazquez
415-567-2020 Ext. 228

Gift Shop Manager
Maria Elena De Leon, Gift Shop
415-567-4040
Email: giftshop@stmarycathedralsf.org
Clerk: Marie Fernandez

Cathedral Event Center Director
Diane Luporini
415-567-2020 Ext. 201
Email: dluporini@stmarycathedralsf.org

Event Center Supervisor
Robert Johnson
415-567-2020 Ext. 221
Email: rmjohnson@stmarycathedralsf.org