2022

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 3, 2020 – 8:00 am ONLY
Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 17 – 8:00 am ONLY
Presidents’ DayHOLIDAY – Monday, February 21 – 8:00 am ONLY
Ash Wednesday – Wed. March 3
Palm Sunday – Sunday April 7 – Archbishop Celebrating 11:00 am Mass; Holy Week Begins
Holy Thursday – Thurs. April 14 – Triduum begins, 7:30 pm Mass only; (no daily Mass)
Good Friday – Friday, April 15 (1/2 day holiday) – Archbishop celebrates 3:00 pm Mass (no daily Mass)
Holy Saturday – Sat. April 16 – No daily Mass: Triduum ends at dusk; Archbishop celebrates Easter Vigil 9:00 pm
Easter Sunday – Sunday April 17 – Archbishop celebrates 11:00am Mass
Easter MondayHOLIDAY – Monday, April 18 – Building closed except for 8:00 am Mass
Ascension of the Lord – Sunday May 29 – Regular Mass Schedule
Memorial DayHOLIDAY – Monday, May 30  – Building closed except for 8:00 am Mass
Pentecost Sunday – Sunday June 5 – Archbishop celebrates 11:00 am Mass
Independence DayHOLIDAY– Monday, July 4 – Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass
Assumption of Mary – Monday, August 15 – Cathedral Feast Day, NOT a Holy Day of Obligation on a Monday 7:30/12:10/6:30 pm –
Labor DayHOLIDAY – Monday, September 7 – Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass
Columbus DayHOLIDAY – Monday, October 10 – Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass
All Saints’ Day – Tuesday, November 1 – Holy day of Obligation  Mass schedule TBA
All Souls’ Day – Wednesday, November 2 – Regular Mass Schedule
Veterans’ DayHOLIDAY Wednesday, November 11 – Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass
Thanksgiving DayHOLIDAY – Thursday, November 24 – Building Closed except for 8:00 am and 11:00 am Masses
Day After ThanksgivingHOLIDAY – Friday, November 25 – Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass
Advent Begins – Sunday, November 27 – Archbishop celebrates 11:00 am Mass
Guadalupana – Saturday, December 3 – In addition to regular Masses additional Special Pilgrims’ Mass at 2:00 pm
Immaculate Conception – Thursday, December 8 – Holy Day of Obligation – additional Bilingual Mass at 6:30 pm
Our Lady of Guadalupe – Monday, December 12 – Feast Bay, Masses added for 6:00 am/7:30/12:10/7:00 pm
Christmas Eve observed – Friday, December 23 – Staff Holiday – Mass schedule pending
Christmas Eve – Saturday, December 24 – Cathedral opens at 11:00 pm. Caroling 11:30 pm, Archbishop celebrates midnight Mass
Christmas Day – Sunday, December 25 – 9:00/11:00/1:00 only, Archbishop celebrates 11:00 am Mass
Christmas observed – Monday 26 – HOLIDAY -Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass
New Year’s Eve observed- Friday, December 30 – Staff Holiday, Mass schedule TBD
New Year’s Eve – Saturday, December 31 – 8:00/5:30 pm TO BE CONFIRMED
New Years’ Day – Sunday January 1 – Sunday Mass schedule TBD
New Year’s Day observed – Monday January 2 – HOLIDAY – Building Closed except for 8:00 am Mass