Selected Masses are livestreamed on SMC Livestream.

Please read and follow the latest protocols for visiting the Cathedral at http://smcsf.org/event/concerns-about-coronavirus/

Mass Schedule Covid-19 Precautions Still in Place – 25% Capacity

Weekday Masses  (see Holidays and Holy Week Schedules below)
7:30 am and 12:10 p.m. – Main Cathedral

Saturday
8:00 am and 5:30 p.m. (Vigil Mass)

Sunday Masses
7:30 a.m
9:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
1:00 p.m. (Español)

Confessions
Monday – Friday: 11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m – Starting March 15, 2021
Saturday: 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament – Suspended.
First Fridays: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

2021 Holidays Mass Schedule

For Lent/Easter 2021 go to 2021 Holy Week and Triduum 2021
Easter Monday, April 5, 2021 – One Mass only 8:00 am.
Cathedral closes after Mass, Offices and Gift Store Closed.

Assumption of Mary – Sunday, August 15 – 7:30/12:10/6:30 pm – NO VIGIL
Labor Day – Monday, September 6 – 8:00 am ONLY
Columbus Day – Monday, October 11 – 8:00 ONLY
All Saints’ Day – Monday, November 1 – Regular Schedule
All Souls’ Day – Tuesday, November 2 – Regular Mass Schedule
Veterans’ Day – Thursday, November 11 – 8:00 am ONLY
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25 – 8:00 and 11:00 ONLY
Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 27 – 8:00 am ONLY
Immaculate Conception – Wednesday, December 8  – Mass 12:10 pm and 6:30 pm
Our Lady of Guadalupe/Cruzada Guadalupana – Saturday, December 4 – In additional to regular Mass: special Mass at 2:00 pm
Christmas Eve – Friday, December 24 – Cathedral closed during the day.
Christmas Vigil – Thursday, December 24 – 5:30 pm Vigil Mass, 8:30 pm Caroling; Mass 9:00 pm – Archbishop Cordileone, celebrant
Christmas Day – Saturday, December 25 – (No 7:30 am Mass) 9:00 am – Archbishop Cordileone, celebrant/11:00 am/1:00 pm – Cathedral closed after last Mass
New Year’s Eve – Friday, December 31 – Regular Mass Schedule – No Evening Vigil Mass for the Holiday; Cathedral and Offices closed 1:00 pm
New Year’s Day – Saturday, January 1 – 8:00 Mass ONLY – Feast of the Mother of God and Holy Day of Obligation; Cathedral closed 9:00 am; Offices and Gift Store Closed.