Selected Masses are livestreamed on SMC Livestream.

Please read and follow the latest protocols for visiting the Cathedral at http://smcsf.org/event/concerns-about-coronavirus/

Please refer to the EVENTS Page for current updates about Mass Schedule and Livestreams.

Mass Schedule – until Covid-19 Restrictions End

Weekday Masses
7:30 am and 12:10 p.m. – Main Cathedral

Saturday
8:00 am and 5:30 p.m. (Vigil Mass)

Sunday Masses
9:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
1:00 p.m. (Español)  See below or call parish office for special schedule on
religious and federal holidays.

Masses celebrated in front of Main Cathedral Entrance or below the Main Plaza, depending on weather.

Confessions
Monday – Friday: 11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m – Suspended until further notice.
Saturday: 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament – Suspended.
First Fridays: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm – Suspended until further notice.

2020 Holidays Mass Schedule (2021 Calendar coming soon!)
Independence Day – OBSERVED Saturday, July 4 – 8:00 am ONLY
Assumption of Mary – Saturday, August 15 – 7:30/12:10/6:30 pm – NO VIGIL
Labor Day – Monday, September 7 – 8:00 am ONLY
Columbus Day – Monday, October 12 – 8:00 ONLY
All Saints’ Day – Sunday, November 1 – Regular Sunday Schedule – Vigil 5:30 pm Oct. 31
All Souls’ Day – Monday, November 2 – Regular Mass Schedule
Veterans’ Day – Tuesday, November 11 – 8:00 am ONLY
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 26 – 8:00 and 11:00 ONLY
Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 27 – 8:00 am ONLY
Immaculate Conception – Tuesday, December 8  – Mass 12:10 pm and 6:30 pm
Our Lady of Guadalupe/Cruzada Guadalupana – Saturday, December 5 – In additional to regular Mass: special Mass at 2:00 pm
Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 24 – Cathedral closed during the day.
Christmas Vigil – Thursday, December 24 – 5:30 pm Vigil Mass, 8:30 pm Caroling; Mass 9:00 pm – Archbishop Cordileone, celebrant
Christmas Day – Friday, December 25 – (No 7:30 am Mass) 9:00 am – Archbishop Cordileone, celebrant/11:00 am/1:00 pm – Cathedral closed after last Mass
New Year’s Eve – Thursday, December 31 – Regular Mass Schedule – No Evening Vigil Mass for the Holiday; Cathedral and Offices closed 1:00 pm
New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1 – 8:00 Mass ONLY – Feast of the Mother of God and Holy Day of Obligation; Cathedral closed 9:00 am; Offices and Gift Store Closed.